Ticket #24 (closed: fixed)

Opened 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

Ask for conformation before performing actions that cannot be undone

Reported by: jeroens Owned by: administrator
Priority: normal Milestone: Ecopath 6: build 6.0.7
Component: Overall GUI Version:
Severity: feature Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When you close the model after deleting groups, there is no prompt to save the model, implying it has already been saved - perhaps there should be a warning to users that group deletion cannot be undone?

This are separate issues.

  1. When deleting any data, the application should ask for confirmation
  2. When items have been added or removed, there is no need to save the model. Data additions and removals are instantaneous (just like in EwE5)

Change History

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by administrator

related to #19

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by jeroens

In progress; implemented for Groups

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by jeroens

All occurrences are now handled.

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by jeroens

All occurrences have been treated.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.