Ticket #84 (closed: fixed)

Opened 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

RE-Creating a model

Reported by: carieh Owned by: administrator
Priority: normal Milestone: Ecopath 6: build 6.0.7
Component: Database / Import Version:
Severity: minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I created a model with the same name as a previous one, and then clicked the button to replace the older version. When I opened the model- which should be blank, it was, but there were tabs open- the same tabs I was using in the previous model with the same name. DOes this matter?
I would think a new model should be completly blank .

The user interface tries to restore the last used layout for a particular model via the full path to the model. If you overwrite an existing model with a new model, previously saved settings for that model name will be used to restore the layout.

Solved by destroying any existing layout file for a newly created model just before it is opened.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by jeroens

This behaviour will also occur for models that get imported over existing models. I have not attempted to fix that; in fact, this might be a desired feature. Hey, we have to leave some surprises in this app!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.